Is it love or money?

Wondering how to maintain a good relationship with a Chinese lady? Not sure what your Chinese girl friend is thinking? The advice from experienced members will surely ease your concerns.

Moderators: Steve, Max, marko

James
Chnlove.com Member: Y

Is it love or money?

Postby James » Fri May 11, 2012 12:43 am

I have been talking to a girl for a few months. Was planning on going to see her in Beijing. I have in my profile and have told her I am not rich. I live comfortable but no one knows what the future holds. I know a person that travels to China frequently for business. He has told me that the women there will do anything to get out of China. And that eventually I will get f****d screwed. I understand that the kids care for the parents when they are older and told her that I don't have a problem with that as long as we can afford it. But that we come first. She has supposedly gotten a college education but sounds like she would not want to work here. After my last e-mail discussing this I have not heard back from her. So, is it more about money or love? If times got bad would they take have of everything and go home? I'm getting a little confused and concerned.

Ted

Re: Is it love or money?

Postby Ted » Fri May 11, 2012 1:20 am

James,